Mandan News

Area students awarded 4-H scholarships

The North Dakota 4-H Foundation has awarded scholarships to 11 4-H members.

Three members from Mandan High School were named for awards. Thomas Peterson received the $400 Rosevold Memorial Scholarship, Renae Tokach was presented the $350 North Dakota 4-H Foundation Scholarship, in honor of Erwin and Nora Klusmann and John Norgaard, and Mariah Higgins was selected for the $300 Kelci Jo Willson Memorial Award.

As part of the selection process, applicants submit answers to questions about what skills and types of knowledge they gained from 4-H project and leadership experiences, how they used 4-H experiences to impact their communities and how 4-H has helped shape them as a person and influenced their futures.

4-H is a community of young people across North Dakota learning leadership, citizenship and life skills.