Mandan News

City employees honored at Nov. 5 city commission meeting

The Mandan City Commission Board will recognize city employees for their faithful years of service.

On Tuesday, Nov. 5 the Board would like to invite several city employees to be present to receive their award.

The Board would like the opportunity to extend their appreciation to city employees for their years of service and dedication to the City by personally presenting them with a “Years of Service Certificate,” plus a gift certificate to Montana Mike’s.

The city awarded $1 for each year of service to the city employees and Best Western Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark with Montana Mike’s matched the gift, doubling the gift certificate amounts.

The Board would like to ask the following people be present to accept their awards:

The Board would like to recognize Dennis Bullinger, Mandan Chief of Police for 40 years of service.

Working for the city of Mandan for 35 years, the Board would like to recognize, Darlene Forderer, Utility Billing Coordinator; Roger Arenz, Firefighter; Richard Zander, Assistant Fire Chief; Gregory Moos, Police Officer; Gerald Bernhardt, Equipment Operator II; and Randy Frohlich, Utility Operator II.

For 25 years, Jim Lawler has worked as the Mandan Airport Manager and the board would like to honor him at their next meeting.

Also being honored at the meeting is Mandan Police Sergeant, David Mills, for his 20 years of service to the city.

The Board would like to ask the following city employees to be present at their next meeting to receive an award for their 15 years of service to the community, Diane Leingang, Senior Accounting Technician; Steven Nardello, Fire Chief; Brad Braun, Firefighter; Kasey Burt, Firefighter; Wayne Friesz, Fire Captain; Dan Miller, Firefighter; Dave Walth, Fire Captain; and Barry Kiemele, City Forester.

For their 10 years of service the Board asks the following employees to be present, Sandra Tibke, City Commissioner; George Railsback, Appraiser/Inspector; and Jonathan Benzinger, Firefighter.

Also being recognized are employees working for city for the past five years and they include, Chad Boehm, Equipment Operator I; Devon Beehler, Firefighter; Jared Hopkins, Firefighter; Jordon Sivertson, Firefighter; Jason Neuberger, Field Training Officer; Dean Schmidt, Utility Operator I; and Erick Schantz, Water Plant Lab Tech I.