Mandan News

Local UND students receive honors

Several are students were named for academic honors at the University of North Dakota for the fall 2012 semester.

The following Mandan students were named to the UND deans list: Adam Biwer, Devin Coyle, Dylan Diede, Samantha Harris, Samantha Hersch, Reid Jungling, Jesse Kist, Sarah Lawler, Breanna Levi, Lisa Meyers, Michael Miller, Jonathan Preszler, Chelsey Vetter, Brittany Weichel. The deans list includes students whose grade point averages are in the top 15 percent of the enrollment in each of the University’s degree granting colleges and schools. A student must have completed no fewer than 12 semester hours of academic work for the semester

Devin Coyle and Dylan Diede, both of Mandan, were named to the UND D.J. Robertson List. This award is presented to students who earn 4.0 grade point averages for the semester, while completing a minimum of 12 graded hours of academic coursework.

The following students were named to the UND president’s roll of honor: Mandan – Samantha Harris, Samantha Hersch, Madison Krebsbach, Breanna Levi, Lisa Meyers, Jonathan Preszler, Sierra Schafer. New Salem – Janna Beth. To qualify for the president’s roll of honor, a student must have an overall cumulative grade point average of 3.8 or higher, and must also have earned a minimum of 30 semester hours and have completed a minimum of 12 hours at the close of the semester.