Mandan News

Mandan Planning and Zoning Commission seeking appointee

The Mandan City Commission will consider an appointment to the Planning and Zoning Commission to fill the remainder of an unexpired term ending in August 2017. The term will begin upon appointment in February 2013.

Persons residing within the city’s corporate limits are eligible for the at-large position. Residents are encouraged to confirm their interest in serving on the Planning and Zoning Commission with a letter summarizing their background and reasons for interest. Letters should be submitted by Jan. 25 to Nancy Moser, Engineering and Planning Department at City Hall, 205 Second Avenue N.W., or by email to

The Mandan Planning and Zoning Commission reviews plats, zone changes, annexations, other planning related issues and considers approval of requests. Service is voluntary. There is no compensation.

Current members of the Planning and Zoning Commission are Andy Zachmeier, Lee Fleischer, Bernice Hilfer, Debbie Klein, Arlyn Van Beek, Bob Leingang, Bill Robinson, Wanda Knoll, Loren Wetch, Robert Kelly and Shauna Laber.

Planning and zoning meetings are held the fourth Monday of every month at 5:15 p.m. in the Ed “Bosh” Froehlich meeting room at City Hall.

For more information, call Nancy Moser at 667-3225.