Mandan News

Morton County election races

By Dustin White
Mandan News, editor

Voters throughout Morton County went out to the polls to elect their local officials. While many of the candidates ran in races without severe opposition, a few were closer.

Mandan Park Board
Jason Arenz, Ann Keller, Chad Hatzenbuhler and Miles Mehlhoff ran for three open seats on the Mandan Park Board. In a close race, Arenz, Keller and Hatzenbuhler were elected to serve on the board.

Glen Ullin City Council
Running for three open seats on the Glen Ullin City Council were Audrey Duppong, Douglas Martwick, Cody Schuelke, Jim Chesley and Tracey Harris. Duppong, Martwick and Schuelke were elected to the council.

Morton County Commission
There were three candidates running for two open seats on the Morton County Commission. Those in the race were James Boehm, Andy Zachmeier and Elwood Barth. Boehm and Zachmeier were elected to the commission.