Mandan News

Principals assigned to schools for 2014-15

The Mandan School District has assigned elementary school principals for the 2014-15 school year.

The assignments were announced at the Mandan School Board meeting on Monday, Jan. 6.

Custer and Roosevelt elementary schools will share a principal, Wade Meschke, who is currently the principal at Roosevelt.

Lewis and Clark Elementary School’s principal, Owen Stockdill, will be retiring after this year and Custer Principal Susan Atkinson will take over next year.

Principal Jean Shafer is staying at Fort Lincoln Elementary School and Dave Steckler is moving from Mary Stark Elementary School to the new Red Trail Elementary School.

The school district plans to start the hiring process for a principal for Mary Stark in the next month or so.
– Lee News